Page Tools

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors supervises the management of the activities of TAC.


  • Provide strategic direction and governance
  • Provide direction to the Executive Director
  • Develop and monitor the implementation of strategic plans
  • Approve policies, processes and procedures for accreditation
  • Approve policies, processes and procedures governing the Standards Council’s responsibility for the development and maintenance of national standards
  • Approve for submission to the members for ongoing support
  • Establish committees or task forces to achieve specific objectives
  • Ensure compliance with Bylaw Article 4.01, holding an Annual General Meeting
  • Ensure periodic, independent review of performance and adherance to the princoples of quality management systems


The Board comprises of not more than nine persons consisting of;
  • up to seven provincial members
  • two directors representing academia and or industry


Pictured left to right : Dr. Donald B. Wilson, MBA, DBA, CET, MIEEE (industry representative),  Board Chair Peter John Portlock, CD, MHSA (ASET representative), Vicotoria Ritco, A.Sc.T. (SASTT representative), Grant Lachmuth, AScT, RTMgr (ASTTBC representative), Dr. Iain McNab, D.Phil (Oxon), MCIC, MInstP, CPhys, CChem (academic represenative), Stephen Morley, C.E.T. (OACETT representative)