Graduate Recognition

Graduates from TAC and CTAB accredited programs are recognized by industry as having the necessary skill set and knowledge to successfully perform as an engineering technology or applied science technician or technologist. 

Upon graduation, accredited programs will provide gradautes with a digital accredited program "graduate banner", which may be used on social media platforms and a technology report to identify having graduated from a national accredited program.

RedDeer_Mechanical_Banner.png       Holland_Environmental_Banner.jpg

Graduates also benefit with their academic credentials being recognized by provincial and international certifying bodies. See below for more information.

Canadian Recognition  NAP_(no_tag).png  CTAB_NAP_Logo_(1).png                                      

Provincial Certifying Body TAC
AETTNL (Newfoundland and Labrador) Yes Yes
ASET (Alberta) Yes After January 1, 2013 if the program has been accredited by TAC
ASTTBC (British Columbia) Yes Prior to December 31, 2018 and between April 1, 2020 and March 31, 2022
CTTAM (Manitoba) Yes Yes
ITP (Prince Edward Island) Yes Yes
NBSCETT/STTAGNB (New Brunswick) Yes Yes
OACETT (Ontario) Yes Prior to January 1, 2016
TPS (Saskatchewan) Yes Yes, though gradutes must submit a technical report to meet the certification requirement for technologists
TechNova (Nova Scotia) Yes Yes

International Recognition  IEA-SA-Logo.png  IEA-DA-Logo.png

Graduates of CTAB accredited programs benefit with their academic credentials recognized in a number of countries through the Sydney Accord, signed June 25, 2001 and the Dublin Accord, signed May 13, 2002. Students graduating from TAC accredited programs after January 1, 2021 will also have their academic credentials recognized internationally.
Accord Level Signatories
Sydney   Technologist   Australia, Canada, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Ireland, Korea, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Malaysia, Peru *, Sri Lanka *
Dublin Technician Australia, Canada, Ireland, Korea, New Zealand, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Malaysia

* provisional signatory

For more information about international recognition, visit the International Engineering Alliance.